Diamond Honda
Service: (626) 671-4602
Close
Close
Diamond Honda Search Diamond Honda Search

Testimonials

Heather M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-24-2017
Amazing Customer Service

I just bought a used Chrysler Sebring from Diamond Honda. Amazing customer service. The car was very clean upon delivery, and Jose (Used car Manager) was so amazing to work with. Jose is a trustworthy, honest man. I highly recommend working with him.

Lokaa R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-14-2017
I Love This Diamond Honda!

I love this Diamond Honda! The first time I got my car everyone was so nice and greeting. I got my car in the end of February , I was also a first time buyer. It took about 3 hours to get my car because it was so busy. But thanks to Edgar I got it! ..today was the first time I went to take my car to get a oil change and rotate my tires. Everyone greets you and everyone is to nice. It didn't take long for them to do all the stuff they needed to do. Kristina helped me. She is super cool and chill. We got along great. She's awesome! thank you so much for helping me out today Kristina!

Richard
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-1-2016
Great Friendly People

Great friendly people.. I knew exactly what car I wanted and it was in good condition considering it was used. Took the test drive and was ready to purchase.. Finance manager Edgar Valazquez was super helpful..

Jorge Rodriguez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2017
I Will Most Definitely Be Back!

I hardly do reviews but had to share my experience at Diamond Honda as it was the most easy-going, stress free car buying experience I've ever had. Jae Lee who helped me was great, He listened to what I needed and what I wanted didn't try to sell me something different. He was very patient with all my questions. And whole staff made it a pleasurable experience. I will most definitely be back!!

Guru967VK
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-28-2017
Quick Response

Quick response and understood when my daughter decided to fix her Prius

Randye
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-27-2017
Jimmy Tang Was Great

Working with Jimmy Tang was great - pleasant experience and he made an extra effort to get me the car I wanted at a fair price.

Hollsnicole
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2017
I Couldn't Be Happier

They got back to me a couple hours after I contacted them, and went to check out the car the next day. They made the whole process so easy and I didn't feel pressured to buy at all. I ended up purchasing a 2013 Honda fit and I couldn't be happier! This was the best experience I've ever had buying a car. I would definitely do business with them again.

Corona, CA
Jill L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2015
Ask for Andy Zhu

This is a great experience of leasing car. The sales Andy Zhu is patient and worked very hard to solve my problem. Finally, I got a very good deal for lease a civic with good equipment. Also the guy who did finance for me is great, too. He gave me a prefect package. If need to buy or lease car, I sinere recommend diamond honda and Andy Zhu.

West Covina, CA
Esmeralda S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2015
Extremely Nice and Knowledgeable

I dealt with Manny Zavala when looking for a used car and he was great! He showed me a few cars I liked that were within my price range. Didn't pressure me into a decision at all. He was extremely nice and knowledgeable and helped me find the perfect car for me quickly. No hassle! Excellent customer service :)

La Verne, CA
Paul E.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-28-2015
Smooth and Efficient Process

Just rolled off the Lot with a 2015 Honda Odyssey Elite, from start to finish we were treated with outstanding service. I brought in a pretty aggressive quote through edmunds.com from another local dealer and they managed to beat it..But the best part about this is they offer lifetime power train warranty on the Transmission and Engine at no additional charge. I called the other dealers and no other dealers offer this incentive. So....do the math cheaper price + lifetime power train warranty at no additional cost=One Happy Customer. BtW, to the sales manager that sold me the mud flaps as an accessory - Remember we don't need them in California because it never rains. lol. Thanks D Cho for making sales process smooth and easy.

Hacienda Heights, CA
Tommy W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-26-2015
Kind and Courteous

Worked with Juan, Jimmy and Rod to get a new CR-V for my mother. It was a great experience, all were very kind and courteous. It made the buying process very easy. If you get a chance you should definitely give the guys a try to look for the Honda you want.

La Puente, CA
Chris I.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-13-2015
Amazing Customer Service!

Definitely my favorite experience with Honda so far. Today, I worked with Misael Rios and his customer service was amazing! Upon arrival, I didn't have to wait long and he greeted me with a great personality. I came in with a lot of work- he was open to my questions and concerns and I didn't feel pressured. I dropped my car off in the morning and picked it up in the afternoon having it being car washed. Again, THE BEST experience with Honda so far! Ask for Misael.

Rowland Heights, CA
Kelvin A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-21-2015
Ask For Jae Lee

This review will be very simple and straightforward. If you want to purchase/finance your next Honda vehicle, then call the dealership and ask for Jae Lee. He is the Korean guy that will get you the best deal in California. Jae is very cool and straight to the point and will sell you the car that is great for you. But Jae is always busy, its always best to set up appointment with him because I never see a time where he is not busy selling cars. I bought my first Honda Accord 2 months ago and is planning to purchase another Civic in March. See you in a couple of weeks Jae.

La Puente, CA
Izel R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-6-2015
GREAT Service!

Today I went in for my oil change. Frank Camargo and Elson were the two service consultants who helped me. I purchased my used Mini Cooper at Diamond Honda & they gladly took care of getting the filter & oil ideal for my MINI. I will continue to get my service done at Diamond Honda! The service here is always GREAT.

West Covina, CA
Rebecca H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-30-2015
Highly Recommended

After getting a flat tire on my own lack of focus, I had to go back into Diamond Honda to fix the service light. Once more Jameson, the guy that sold me my car was more than attentive! He actually been calling me to make sure everything has been going well for me almost every month since i had the car! THAT is customer service yo~! I explained to him what had happened and he quickly rectify the situation with a matter of a few hours, I actually didn't even felt like i was really waiting in the waiting corners as each and every Honda sales associates were so catering and kind that I knew giving them my business was not enough, my co worker, my best friend , my uncle and more each had came to the same dealership and all dealt with Jameson lok ! ASK FOR HIM you won't regret it !

zkgant
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-12-2014
My little opinion about Diamond Honda

I've been with Diamond Honda for almost 15 years, bought 2 new vans from them ,not only because it is located so conveniently but also no matter when I purchase a new car or go to their service there is never a hassle to me. I am very thankful and hope that I will continually get better deals and services from them in the years to come.

Ivan Lai
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-29-2014
Paul Chau was Amazing!

Paul Chau was amazing. Very easy going, polite, and gave me an excellent deal. He even delivered the car to my house! Would recommend anyone who is interested in purchasing a Honda to buy from him.

Ivan Lai
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-16-2014
They Delivered the Car to My House!

Paul Chau was amazing. Very easy going, polite, and gave me an excellent deal. He even delivered the car to my house! Would recommend anyone who is interested in purchasing a Honda to buy from him.

Cassie L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-22-2014
Highest Level of Professionalism and Extremely Fair

My boyfriend has been car shopping for weeks. We have looked at lots of cars and met lots of sales-people. William V. was incredibly helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the car my boyfriend was interested in. Throughout the entire process-- test drive, answering questions, negotiation of price, and everything else that goes along with purchasing a car-- William showed us the highest level of professionalism and was extremely fair in dealing with us and our needs. We couldn't thank him enough. Great experience.

Melissa D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-11-2014
The Whole Experience was a Breeze!

I bought my new car here a few weeks ago & worked with Jay Lee. I emailed him in advance and set up an appointment to test drive a new Honda. He was professional, did not give me a spiel or hassle on the price. He was easy to work with and made the whole car purchase experience a breeze. If you're looking for a new Honda, ask for Jay Lee.

Kao S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-14-2014
Delightful to Work With

I made an inquiry online and was set up with the internet fleet manager steve chen. I arrived to the lot and was greeted by a few salespeople before meeting Steve. The whole experience was pretty positive since they do their jobs as sales people to provide the product, services and options but back off when you say you're not interested. i dont like to deal with pushy sales people and both Steve and Sarah in finance were delightful to work with.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-6-2014
The Best Sales Rep, He'll do You Right!

I'm still here right now with Steve Chen in fleet. What an amazing sales person. I hate being pressured and bullied by most sales people. This whole experience has been a breathe of fresh air. Thank you Steve for the honest way you and your dealership conduct business. You guys definitely earned this five star rating and I look forward to purchasing from you again. Ask for Steve Chen. He'll make it right! Jo Yu the sales manager was very compassionate about our situation with my wife being 36 weeks pregnant. Thank you for helping our family with the payments. You're much appreciated. Steve Chen followed up the next day to make sure everything was great. Thank you for the follow up.

Jessica T.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-5-2014
The Least Hassling Experience!

This has been the least hassling experience in buying a car thus far; I have been to plenty of car dealers who treat customers like they are necessary evil rather than attempting any means to giving good service or adding value to their customers. Total time spent: 5:30pm to 8:40ish, but the duration seemed less shorter. My mom, brother and I walked in, chose and test drove the car I wanted, got credit checked, and the numbers looked really good! Signed. The process was simple and quick; no haggling over the price since it was lower than I had anticipated! We got ushered into another room to add any warranty options as well as registering with DMV. In the end I chose to get GAP insurance and 100,000 miles for a discount since the finance manager knew I was on a tight budget. Thank you! At the time the place was filled with customers. There were at least 6 parties who got their cars today (the customers get to ring the gong) Service is great. My mom even warmly thanked Robert Chow, the Sales Consultant, in the end and shook his hand! The last time we walked out of a dealership months ago my mom was so mad at that finance manager they were nearly barking at each other both in tears. No lie.

Teal Thoman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-27-2014
Quality Excellent, Appeal Excellent, Service Excellent

I recently purchased a car from Ash. He greeted me as soon as I walked through the door and showed me the car I was looking for. He was very easy to deal with and I got the car I wanted at a price that was fair. I would recommend Diamond Honda as a good place to buy a car. Everyone was friendly and professional. Quality Excellent Appeal Excellent Service Excellent I recently purchased a car from Ash. He greeted me as soon as I walked through the door and showed me the car I was looking for. He was very easy to deal with and I got the car I wanted at a price that was fair. I would recommend Diamond Honda as a good place to buy a car. Everyone was friendly and professional.

rachelrj66
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-1-2014
"Love my car, diamond honda was very on top of everything...

Love my car, diamond honda was very on top of everything and great customer service. Loved banging the gong very very very cool. Love diamond honda.

Becca W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-8-2014
We Will Definitely Refer Our Friends and Family!

Awesome experience. I was helped by Jeff Lee and he is very professional. He made the car buying process stress free and enjoyable. He understood my needs and placed them first. His manager Allen He was also very helpful. My family owns 3 Hondas so we already have a high expectation from Honda associates. Jeff and Allen set the bar even higher. We will definitely be referring our friends and family to Jeff. 5 star service!

1roguevisitor
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-17-2014
I Will Continue to Return

In the past, I did not have a good experience with this dealership (work done resulted in my needing to return to correct for leaks and air pressure in tires), I am ever grateful that I did not let that stop me from continued service with these people. I think they are very proud of their service and product and took to heart my complaints. I truly feel that the service I have received since then has been outstanding. I do not fear any longer that I will need to doubt the service they perform. The issues happened about 3 years ago, but I have been returning for the last 2 years and have been totally satisfied. I will continue to return....as I would recommend others.

jcc111
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-31-2014
Thanks Kevin Su for the Great Service

Thanks kevin su for the great service me and my girlfriend love the car we will be back for further purchases and recommend anyone to go tp diamond honda and talk to kevin

PTLong
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-31-2014
Friendly and Professional

I was referred to Diamond Honda from a friend who'd bought used from them early last year. She hasn't had any major problems with the car yet, and felt that they have been consistently honest to her about their services - friendly, not overcharging, and not recommending unnecessary repairs. She also likes their new free pick-up/drop-off service. I was also looking for a used car, something balanced and not too pricey or flashy. A salesman named Kevin Su helped me out and set me up with exactly I was looking for! He was friendly, professional and clear in explaining the dealership's policies (they have a unique Lifetime Powertrain Warranty), as well as the cars themselves. I’m quite pleased with my purchase and the customer service offered here, and will certainly come again.

zippo72
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-30-2014
Would recommend Kevin Su

Went in to go see about trading in my lexus for a honda. Worked with a guy name Kevin Su. He was straight up front and did not waste any time with me and gave me straight up answers. He was polite and treated with respect. no BS. it's hard to find guys like Kevin these days. I bought my Ford after 8 hours at the dealership. All in all, I am very satisfied with my experience with Kevin and Diamond Honda. Lots of selections and good people. I would recommend Kevin to anyone who's looking for a new honda.

Dee Kelly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-14-2013
I Will Definitely be Going Back!

I just bought my brother's 2008 Accord and needed to get some repair service done. I am SO glad I found Diamond Honda! I could not believe what a great job they did in making sure the car's maintenance was up to date and they cleaned my car so sparkly! I will definitely be going back! Really loving my Honda and Diamond Honda's "no pressure" professional service team!!!

Toni Belknap
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-9-2013
A Fantastic Experience from the Moment We Drove on the Lot!

My husband and I were in search of a safe and reliable Family car, this took us to Diamond Honda. We had a fantastic experience from the moment we drove on the lot. We were greeted by salesman Leon Anderson. Leon listened to all our needs and concerns and set us up in our new Pilot. We are so happy with Diamond Honda, we would recommend them to all our friends and family. Another shout out to Eric Bostad and Stephen Ma! :)

Leon Frierson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-27-2013
Beneficial for Years to Come!

I was approached by Junior Saldua about the purchase of a new Honda Accord, he was very direct yet understanding to my individual needs. If you need a great consultant and a knowledgeable associate be sure to work with Junior. He made sure that I was aware of all my options while giving me the best deal for my situation. I feel very positive that my purchase with him was the best that i could have received. Our transaction will benefit me for many years to come.

Nicole Saldua
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-27-2013
Simple, Fun and Enjoyable!

I had a wonderful experience with Junior Saldua. He was very accommodating to my specific needs. He did his best to meet my requests and he was never too pushy for the sale. I am a first time buyer and he made me feel very comfortable by giving me all the information and options that I needed. Buying my 2013 Honda Accord coupe was simple, fun and enjoyable. I wish I could do it again but I already got the car, lol. I will recommend him to all my friends. If you plan on getting a car, new or used, go to Junior Saldua at Diamond Honda.

Andrea Vega Orozco
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-3-2013
Highly Recommend This Dealership!

I just purchased a new CRV and had a great experience. I called several Honda dealerships and felt most comfortable with the conversation I had with this location. I scheduled an appointment over the phone and then met with Jr. Saldua. He was very informative and patient without being too pushy (like most car salesman). He was able to get me the best option to stay within my budget and the color of car I REALLY wanted. Tony in Finance made the process very easy/simple. I would highly recommend this dealership!

Michelle S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-3-2013
Just Couldn't Get the Deal We Were Looking for Elsewhere

My mother and I went to go shopping for a vehicle for her. We went to other places and they just couldn't give us the deal that we were looking for. Plus they weren't as friendly. We almost gave up until we decided to stop by Diamond Honda of Puente Hills in January. We were greeted by a very polite salesman named Jr Saldua, He was very knowledgeable about the cars he showed us and assured us that he was going to take care of us depending on our needs and not to just sell us anything. Since my mom was always used to driving an SUV, Jr convinced her to try a brand new CRV. She fell in love with it and decided to get it. Jr got her more for her trade in than the last couple dealerships we went to and everything was handled faster than we expected. The people in the dealership were very friendly and helpful. The service was great and the facility was neat and clean, not like the other places we went to. Overall, I would go back and buy my next vehicle from Diamond Honda of Puente Hills and from Jr Saldua.

Renee Miro
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-3-2013
I was Beyond Impressed

I went to purchase a key from the parts department. I was told it needed to be programmed. I asked how much that was going to cost and one of the service guys must have overheard me and said that he would do it at no cost to me. I later found out that this service costs up to $75.00 at other places. My car was ready in no time. I do not live in the area and I was just passing through. I was beyond impressed with the excellent service from Diamond Honda!!!! Thanks to Nick and Lawrence.